Tuesday, March 9, 2010


Via Pitchfork, I saw that a new website has been set up to offer free downloads of a Leonard Peltier benefit album that was supposed to come out in 1995, but never did. Exiled In The Land Of The Free was supposed to come out on Columbia, didn't, and now a former employee of the label set up a site offering the album as a free download in hopes of bringing more attention to Peltier's cause.

The album features a live version of Rage Against The Machine's "Wake Up," Corrosion Of Conformity's "Land of the Free Disease," Helmet's "Just A Patsy," The Beastie Boys' "(R)evolution Time" and tracks by Josh Homme, Bad Religion, Quicksand and Mike Watt. Plus Zach de la Rocha backed by C.O.C. doing the Minutemen song "The Punchline."

No comments: